Spring Fling Finalists


Our annual Spring Fling Bonspiel came to a close on sunday after a weekend of good times on and off the ice. Curlers enjoyed the beer tasting and karaoke on friday night, and followed up with the live band Liquid Courage on saturday night as they played their hearts out. Thank you to all of the curlers and our volunteers who made this another successful event!

Congratulations to all of our winners!

“Freeman Event”

Champions: Team Jenga Tyler Tardi, Sarah Daniels, Jordan Tardi, and Megan Daniels

Runner-Up: Team Nishi- Ben Nishi, Arlene Yoshida, Wayne Saito, and Judy Nishi

Semi-Finalists: Team Roemer (Al Roemer, Lynda Roemer, Jim Graham, Karen McDonald)  & Team Dennis (Rob Dennis, Kim Thompson, Doug Kilborn, and Cynthia Lu)

“Roemer Event”

Champions: Adina Tasaka, Mark Yodogawa, Stephen Tasaka, Dianne Tasaka

Runner-Up: Keith Switzer, Amy Gibson, Chris Faa, Erin Ritchie

Semi-Finalists: Travis Cameron, Shawna Jensen, Daniel Gao, Patti Mackintosh & Brian Cole, Katie Sim, Shane Todhunter, Katherine Praski

” Tasaka Event”

Champions: Darren Fryzc, Jenn Gay, Dean Lenglet, Donna Langlands

Runner-Up: Chris Summers, Carman Cheng, Martin Matsutani, Dawn Chinn

Semi-Finalists: Shirley Leclair, Ryan Robertson, Colleen Fograscher, and Kevin Leblanc & Dale Reibin, Sandra Comadina, Paul Toffoli, Stan Walker, and Debbie Jones-Walker

“Cameron Event”

Champions: Wayne Hogaboam, Karin Host, Brian McInnis, Betty Dharmasetia

Runner-Up: Mike Freeman, Sherry Freeman, Colin Clements, and Sara Clements

Semi-Finalists: Ken Watson, Jaime McLaren, Chris Chute, Lori Isfeld & Steve Musgrove, Kristin Gendron, Ian Baart, Cecelia Tung

This entry was posted in Bonspiels, Events. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post. Both comments and trackbacks are currently closed.

Comments are closed.

  • Member News

Vancouver Website Hosting and Website Design provided by Port 80 Solutions