Board Members

  • Past President: Executive Planning, Nomination Tom McKay
  • President: Executive Planning, Ways & Means Chris Chute 
  • Vice President: Executive Planning, Marketing -Lorraine Warn
  • Treasurer: Executive Planning, Finance- Jaime McLaren
  • Secretary: Executive Planning, Membership Services- Louise Young
  • Director: Curling Development Shirley Schwabe
  • Director: – Bonspiels & Special Events Ian Baart
  •  Director: Draws & RulesAndrew Forrest
  • Director: Fundraising- Maggie Keatly

Dear Members and Curlers.

 The Richmond Curling Club Board of Directors wishes to inform all Club Members and Club Curlers that both the General Manager and the Office Manager have recently resigned. 

 The office will be staffed by Kelly Shimizu (  and Theresa MacDonald ( and, in the interim, until a new General Manager is hired and the transition completed the overall management will be undertaken by a Board Management Team. Lawrence Layton will continue to manage and maintain the ice and building as before and Moe Sana will continue with the food and catering services.

 The facility has passed all the Technical Safety BC plant requirements and the Board of Directors is undertaking a search for a new General Manager that will encompass the technical and administrative knowledge and experience required to manage the facility,  programs and services going forward.  

 League play will start as expected with no changes impacting on play.

Richmond Curling Club Board of Directors

Chris Chute, President

Vancouver Website Hosting and Website Design provided by Port 80 Solutions